Click the Purge Configurations link under the Administration section.
You will see all repository purge configurations and all directory purge configurations.
Here you can add/edit/delete the purge configuration.
You can also purge the repository or directory by clicking the corresponding purge icon of the purge configuration.
There are two types of directory purge configuration:
Days_Old = 30 days
Retention_Count = 2
If I have 5 artifacts that are older than 30 days, only 3 of them will be deleted because I have to retain any 2 artifacts (Retention count).