The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Id Name Email Organization Roles Time Zone Actual Time (GMT)
evenisse Emmanuel Venisse ASF PMC Chair +1 +1
brett Brett Porter ASF PMC Member +10 +10
carlos Carlos Sanchez ASF PMC Member +1 +1
epunzalan Edwin Punzalan - PMC Member -8 -8
handyande Andrew Williams - PMC Member 0 0
joakime Joakim Erdfelt ASF PMC Member -5 -5
jmcconnell Jesse McConnell ASF PMC Member -6 -6
kenney Kenney Westerhof Neonics PMC Member +1 +1
oching Maria Odea B. Ching - - PMC Member - -
olamy Olivier Lamy ASF PMC Member +1 +1
rinku Rahul Thakur - - PMC Member - -
trygvis Trygve Laugstol ASF PMC Member +1 +1
wsmoak Wendy Smoak - PMC Member -7 -7
ctan Maria Catherine Tan - PMC Member +8 +8
jzurbano Jevica Arianne B. Zurbano - Committer +8 +8
jmorales José Morales Martínez - Committer +1 +1
mbaclay Marecor M. Baclay - Committer +8 +8
dennisl Dennis Lundberg - Committer - -
jvanzyl Jason van Zyl - - Emeritus Committer - -


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Franck Hugot
Xavier Marc
Bastiaan Bakker
Damien Lecan
Hilco Wijbenga
Damien Blugeon
Yudong Wang
George Gastaldi
Tomislav Stojcevich
David Causse
Teodoro Cue Jr.
Thierry Lach
Dário Oliveros
Tom Cort
Napoleon Esmundo C. Ramirez
Jan Ancajas
Lester Ecarma
Iouri Goussev
Henry S. Isidro
Marcelo Takeshi Fukushima
Franz Allan Valencia See
John Didion
Valerie Lavilla
Marvin King
Evan Ernst
Mang Lau
Dennis Lundberg
Milos Kleint
Dan Tran
Nick Gonzalez
Alex Mayorgaadame
Andreas Hoheneder
Matthew Beermann
Scott Schram
Miguel Griffa
John Michael Luy
Fabrice Daugan
Cuellar Gregory
Jonathan Ramsey
Ken Liu
Gwen Harold Autencio
Christian Schulte
Brent N. Atkinson
Mateus Pimenta
Laurent Foret